Officers of Electoral Education Limited ?a company limited by guarantee No 4561554

Founder Directors and Working Group members

Peter Lacey ?Director of Ecarda ,  Former Deputy Director of Education for North East Lincolnshire Council.

John Trevitt ?Former Chief executive Immage Studios/Channel 7 Television & Consultant East Coast Media.


Executive Secretary - Richard A Bellamy ? Project originator, developer and holder of intellectual property, former Chairman of Open School Network, High Sheriff of Humberside 1980-81


Working Group members

Austin Mitchell MP for Great Grimsby, Labour, Council member Hansard Society

Muriel Barker CBE ?former Yorkshire Forward, Humber Forum, former Chairman of Open School Network. Former Labour shadow leader N.E.Lincs. Councillor,

James Cousins ?Conservative General Election candidate 2001 and Councillor in Wandsworth

Geoff Lowis ?Liberal Democrat N.E.Lincs. Councillor and Cabinet Member

Jenny Fenton - Electoral Services Officer, North East Lincolnshire Council.

Martin Vickers ?Conservative N.E.Lincs. Councillor, Cabinet member and Agent for Edward Leigh MP


Hull University Working Group members

Professor The Lord Norton of Louth, Professor of Government University of Hull, Recently Chairman House of Lords Constitution Committee, President The Politics Association, Vice President The Political Studies Association, Council Hansard Society -  Conservative

Dr Cristina Leston-Bandeira, Coordinator of an MA entirely delivered online the MA in Legislative Studies Online, Department of Politics, University of Hull.

Simon Lee ?Lecturer in Politics, University of Hull, Co-ordinator of a set of programmes aiming to support teachers in the delivery of the syllabus of Citizenship, as well as raising the awareness of this topic amongst a young generation.


University of Lincoln Working Group(under development)

Professor Brian Winston ?Pro-Vice-Chancellor (External Affairs), University of Lincoln was, until January of 2005, Dean of Media & Humanities at the University of Lincoln. He has played a similar role at the Universities of Westminster, Cardiff, Pennsylvania State and New York over the past 25 years.

An active journalist, documentary filmmaker and writer, he worked as a producer/director at Granada Television and BBC TV in the 1960s and ?0s. In 1985, he won a US prime time Emmy for documentary scriptwriting (for WNET, New York).

                           Advisory Panels ?members  (under development)

Lord Chris Haskins ?Recently Chairman  Better Regulation Task Force, member of New Deal Task Force, Trustee of DEMOS, a member of the CBI President's Council. Former Chairman of Northern Foods Plc and Express Dairies Plc. Yorkshire Forward. Labour

Robert Marcus   ?Chat Moderators Ltd working with e envoy, BBC etc.- Moderation of online chat and discussion forums

Nadhim Zahawi ?Director of Corporate Development, YouGov.com

Rob Walsh ?Deputy Director ?Law and Democratic Services North East Lincs Council